Passer aux informations produits
1 de 2

Chrismar

Zone centrale de givre

Zone centrale de givre

Prix habituel $11.95 CAD
Prix habituel Prix soldé $11.95 CAD
Vente Épuisé
Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Cette carte populaire présente plus de 500 km2 de nature sauvage dans la région des hautes terres d'Haliburton et des lacs Muskoka en Ontario, y compris la populaire étendue de terres de la Couronne de 200 km2 connue sous le nom de terres du Centre Leslie Frost.

Une destination idéale pour les pagayeurs et les routards, cette carte couvre des étendues allant des lacs Livingstone et Fletcher au nord, au lac Halls au sud et du lac des baies à l'ouest aux lacs Kennisis et Kimball à l'est.

Cette carte tout à fait originale (nous réalisons nos cartes à partir de zéro, tout comme le gouvernement l'a fait lors de sa série de topo, seulement nous avons choisi une norme beaucoup plus élevée) présente des détails topographiques et aquatiques extraordinaires, ainsi que des sentiers de randonnée, des campings, des portages, points d'accès, installations et autres attractions. Le verso est recouvert de photos en couleur et de nombreuses informations sur l'histoire naturelle, des itinéraires suggérés, des conseils de sécurité, des informations de contact et bien plus encore.

Suite à la popularisation de cette zone par Chrismar il y a plus de 10 ans avec notre premier Frost Center & Area Adventure Map®, la municipalité locale a maintenant mis en place un système de paiement par l'utilisateur pour les visites de nuit (l'utilisation de jour est gratuite).

Notre version la plus récente comprend les numéros de camping, les sites d'utilisation diurne et de groupe, les limites des camping-cars et des tentes par site et d'autres informations utiles sur les développements récents.

L'une des premières de la série, cette carte en est maintenant à sa quatrième édition (nous la mettons à jour tous les 1 à 2 ans). Et il chevauche au nord notre carte Oxtongue River et à l'est notre carte Algonquin 3-Corridor South. Découvrez également la région voisine de Poker Lake, une autre région de routes de canotage de campagne "mise sur la carte" par Chrismar il y a plusieurs années.

Afficher tous les détails

website

FREE 🇨🇦 SHIPPING ON ORDERS $50+

Frost Centre Area

Frost Centre Area

Regular price
$11.95
Sale price
$11.95
Regular price
Sold Out
Unit price
per 
Free shipping on orders over $50.

This popular map showcases over 500 km2 of wilderness in the Haliburton Highlands/Muskoka Lakes region of Ontario, including the popular 200 km2 tract of crown land known as the Leslie Frost Centre lands.

A great destination for paddlers and backpackers alike, this map covers stretches from Livingstone and Fletcher lakes in the north, to Halls Lake in the south and from Lake of Bays to the west to Kennisis and Kimball lakes in the east.

This completely original map (we make our maps from scratch, just like the government did when making its topo series, only we have chosen a much higher higher standard) features extraordinary topographic and water details, as well as hiking trails, campsites, portages, access points, facilities and other attractions. The back side is covered with colour photos and lots of information about natural history, suggested routes, safety tips, contact information and much more.

Following Chrismar's popularization of this area over 10 years ago with our first Frost Centre & Area Adventure Map®, the local municipality has now implemented a revenue-capturing user-pay system for overnight visits (day-use is free).

Our most recent version includes campsite numbers, day-use and group sites, camper and tent limits by site, and other useful information about recent developments.

One of the first in the series, this map is now in its fourth edition (we update every 1-2 years). And it overlaps to the north with our Oxtongue River map, and to the east with our Algonquin 3-Corridor South map. Also check out the nearby Poker Lake area, another cottage country canoe route area "put on the map" by Chrismar a number of years ago.

Our Promise

Quality Gear

All the products we sell are carefully curated from years of testing in the field. If we haven't used it, and don't trust it, we won't sell it. 

Easy Shipping

Not only are all orders over $50 shipped for free across Canada, but we also offset the carbon emissions associated with every shipment. 

Satisfaction Guarantee

We guarantee all the products we sell. Same goes for any advice we give you. Got an issue with your gear? Contact us and we'll get it sorted. 

We beat the crap out of our gear and rely on it in the field. That's why we've developed the Trip Shed Pledge. Any problem, any time we're here.

1% of profits go to our Adventure For All Fund. To eliminate financial barriers to entry for individuals looking to join one of our life-changing backcountry adventures.